The following online resources are available through the library's membership in the Central Massachusetts Regional Library System and C/W MARS, as well as the support of the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners. A valid library card number is required for access.

NAME

DESCRIPTION

Over 25 million online articles in magazines, reference books and newspapers, as well as complete biographical and bibliographical information and references for approximately 100,000 U.S. and international authors.
Search multiple Thomson Gale databases simultaneously.
Search and view the full text of 12 papers, including the Boston Globe and the Worcester Telegram and Gazette.
A readers' advisory service with over 100,000 titles, 90,000 full text reviews, over 36,000 subject headings and a complete spectrum of searching options.

Genealogy, family trees and family history records online.
This database is only available in the library.

Contains information about women from all fields and disciplines of study, written in nonspecialist language and in a style accessible to all readers.
Provides access to a wide range of databases from the Central Region's office.
Includes American History, American Women's History, African-American History  and Science Online.
View electronic books on popular topics such as travel, computers, consumer health and business on the web.
Find books, articles & web resources with one simple search. (Check the boxes for the subject(s) to search.)

Other useful links

Full-text and searchable to 1995.
Information for travelers and researchers. (Username=webster, Password=library card #)
Features a searchable, subject-categorized directory of authoritative websites; links to online texts, newspapers.
A wide variety of "websites you can trust."
A guide for new immigrants. Available in 10 languages!
A huge resouce for everyone.
"Trusted health information for you"
Online community for those 50 and older &
the companies that want to recruit them.
Provides demographic information for all  U.S. ZIP codes.
Benefits, scholarships, jobs and other info for Vets.
Click on the City Clerk's link to search vital records.